GPA calculators
CGPA & India
By university
More
Home / Colleges / Boise State University

Boise State University GPA requirements & acceptance rate

Average GPA, acceptance rate and SAT/ACT ranges for Boise State University, all from its own Common Data Set 2025-26, plus a quick estimate of your chances.

What are my chances at Boise State University?

—

Enter your unweighted GPA to see an estimate.

Avg GPA
—
not reported · CDS 2025-26
Acceptance rate
84%
of 17,582 applicants · fall 2025
Type
Public
Idaho
Selectivity
accessible
by admit rate
SAT / ACT
Not reported
CDS item C9 blank

What GPA do you need to get into Boise State University?

Boise State University’s own Common Data Set (2025-26) does not report an average high school GPA (item C12 is blank), so there is no official average to target and none is shown here. Use the acceptance rate and test-score ranges below as your guide, and focus on a rigorous course load and strong grades. Source: Boise State University Common Data Set 2025-26.

Boise State University acceptance rate

Boise State University’s Common Data Set 2025-26 (item C1) reports 17,582 first-time, first-year applicants for fall 2025 and 14,749 admitted, an acceptance rate of 84%. That makes Boise State University accessible — open to most applicants who meet the basics. GPA is only one piece: Boise State University also weighs the rigor of your courses, essays, recommendations and activities, and test scores where it considers them.

Boise State University SAT and ACT scores

Boise State University’s Common Data Set 2025-26 does not report SAT or ACT composite percentiles (item C9 is blank), so no score range is shown here. Check Boise State University’s admissions website for its current testing policy.

Boise State University admissions at a glance

First-year applicants (fall 2025)17,582
Admitted14,749
Acceptance rate84%
Average high school GPANot reported
Submitted a GPA—
SAT composite, 25th–75thNot reported
ACT composite, 25th–75thNot reported
Common Data Set year2025-26

Source: Boise State University Common Data Set 2025-26 · Boise State University’s Common Data Set page, items C1 (applicants and admits), C9 (SAT/ACT) and C12 (GPA), read October 2026. Every figure on this page comes from the college’s own Common Data Set; none is from a third-party website.

Estimate your odds

The estimator above starts from Boise State University’s acceptance rate and moves it up or down with your GPA. It is a rough guide, not a prediction: it does not see your essays, course rigor or major. To plan the grades you need, try the college GPA calculator and the target GPA planner.

How to strengthen your application

Beyond the GPA range, focus on what you can still move: take the most challenging courses your school offers, keep your grades trending upward, prepare for the SAT or ACT if Boise State University considers them, and write essays that show genuine fit.

Frequently asked questions

What GPA do you need for Boise State University?
Boise State University does not report an average high school GPA in its Common Data Set 2025-26, so there is no official figure. Use its acceptance rate (84%) as a baseline.
What is Boise State University's acceptance rate?
Boise State University admitted 14,749 of 17,582 first-year applicants for fall 2025, an acceptance rate of 84%, according to its Common Data Set 2025-26 (item C1).
What SAT or ACT score do you need for Boise State University?
Boise State University's Common Data Set 2025-26 does not report SAT or ACT composite percentiles, so there is no official range.
Is Boise State University hard to get into?
With a 84% acceptance rate, Boise State University is accessible — open to most applicants who meet the basics. Your odds depend on your grades, course rigor, test scores where considered, and the rest of your application.