GPA calculators
CGPA & India
By university
More
Home / Colleges / University of California, Irvine

University of California, Irvine GPA requirements & acceptance rate

Average GPA, acceptance rate and SAT/ACT ranges for University of California, Irvine, all from its own Common Data Set 2025-26, plus a quick estimate of your chances.

What are my chances at University of California, Irvine?

—

Enter your unweighted GPA to see an estimate.

Avg GPA
—
not reported · CDS 2025-26
Acceptance rate
29%
of 124,231 applicants · fall 2025
Type
Public
California
Selectivity
selective
by admit rate
SAT / ACT
Not reported
CDS item C9 blank

What GPA do you need to get into University of California, Irvine?

University of California, Irvine’s own Common Data Set (2025-26) does not report an average high school GPA (item C12 is blank), so there is no official average to target and none is shown here. Use the acceptance rate and test-score ranges below as your guide, and focus on a rigorous course load and strong grades. Source: University of California, Irvine Common Data Set 2025-26.

University of California, Irvine acceptance rate

University of California, Irvine’s Common Data Set 2025-26 (item C1) reports 124,231 first-time, first-year applicants for fall 2025 and 35,964 admitted, an acceptance rate of 29%. That makes University of California, Irvine selective — competitive. GPA is only one piece: University of California, Irvine also weighs the rigor of your courses, essays, recommendations and activities, and test scores where it considers them.

University of California, Irvine SAT and ACT scores

University of California, Irvine’s Common Data Set 2025-26 does not report SAT or ACT composite percentiles (item C9 is blank), so no score range is shown here. Check University of California, Irvine’s admissions website for its current testing policy.

University of California, Irvine admissions at a glance

First-year applicants (fall 2025)124,231
Admitted35,964
Acceptance rate29%
Average high school GPANot reported
Submitted a GPA—
SAT composite, 25th–75thNot reported
ACT composite, 25th–75thNot reported
Common Data Set year2025-26

Source: University of California, Irvine Common Data Set 2025-26 · University of California, Irvine’s Common Data Set page, items C1 (applicants and admits), C9 (SAT/ACT) and C12 (GPA), read October 2026. Every figure on this page comes from the college’s own Common Data Set; none is from a third-party website.

Estimate your odds

The estimator above starts from University of California, Irvine’s acceptance rate and moves it up or down with your GPA. It is a rough guide, not a prediction: it does not see your essays, course rigor or major. To plan the grades you need, try the college GPA calculator and the target GPA planner.

How to strengthen your application

Beyond the GPA range, focus on what you can still move: take the most challenging courses your school offers, keep your grades trending upward, prepare for the SAT or ACT if University of California, Irvine considers them, and write essays that show genuine fit.

Frequently asked questions

What GPA do you need for University of California, Irvine?
University of California, Irvine does not report an average high school GPA in its Common Data Set 2025-26, so there is no official figure. Use its acceptance rate (29%) as a baseline.
What is University of California, Irvine's acceptance rate?
University of California, Irvine admitted 35,964 of 124,231 first-year applicants for fall 2025, an acceptance rate of 29%, according to its Common Data Set 2025-26 (item C1).
What SAT or ACT score do you need for University of California, Irvine?
University of California, Irvine's Common Data Set 2025-26 does not report SAT or ACT composite percentiles, so there is no official range.
Is University of California, Irvine hard to get into?
With a 29% acceptance rate, University of California, Irvine is selective — competitive. Your odds depend on your grades, course rigor, test scores where considered, and the rest of your application.